EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Our Schools

Below is a list of school sites within the Reef-Sunset Unified School District. If you need further information in regards to a school site, please click on the name of the school and it will direct you to their website.

Avenal Elementary School
500 S. First St. Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-5173
Fax: (559) 386-5287
Grades: TK - 5th

Principal: Blanca Rodriguez
brodriguez@rsusd.org

Tamarack Elementary School
1000 Union Ave Avenal, CA 93204

Phone: (559) 386-4051
Fax: (559) 386-4074
Grades: TK - 5th

Principal: Fermin Guzman
fguzman@rsusd.org

Kettleman City Elementary School
701 General Petroleum St.

P.O. Box 599
Kettleman City, CA 93239
Phone: (559) 386-5702
Fax: (559) 386-0207
Grades: TK - 8th

Principal: Kristi Castillo
kcastillo@rsusd.org

Reef Sunset Middle School
608 N. First Ave.

Avenal, CA 93204
Phone: (559) 386-4128
Fax: (559) 386-4918
Grades: 6th - 8th

Principal: Fred Guerrero
fguerrero@rsusd.org

Avenal High School
601 Mariposa St.
Avenal, CA 93204
Phone: (559) 386-5253
Fax: (559) 386-9413

Grades: 9th - 12th

Principal: Juan Ruiz
jruiz@rsusd.org

Sunrise High School
209 N. Park Ave.

Avenal, CA 93204
Phone: (559) 386-4162
Fax: (559) 386-4937
Grades: 9th - 12th

Principal: Estela Jimenez

Lead Teacher: Howard Knadler
ejimenez@rsusd.org

Avenal Adult School
205 N. Park Ave.
Avenal, CA 93204
Phone: (559) 386-4261

Fax: (559) 386-1752

Principal: Estela Jimenez
ejimenez@rsusd.org

Primary/Secondary Community Day School
500 S. First St.

Avenal, CA 93204
Phone: (559) 386-1441
Grades: K - 12

Principal: Estela Jimenez
ejimenez@rsusd.org